Argentina-Brazil, for the South American Sub 17: previews, times, how to see it live and probable formations

Share This Post

- Advertisement -

The Argentina Under 17 national team, already qualified for the World Cup in its category, will play the classic against Brazil this Sunday to close their participation in the Copa Sudamericana, where they have already achieved their main objective and have almost no chance of retaining the title of champion , which will remain in the hands of Verdeamarelha or local Ecuador.

- Advertisement -

The team led by Diego Placente plays at the Atahualpa Olympic Stadium in Quito, starting at 18:00 and with television from DSports and TyC Sports. All the matches of the last appointment will be held simultaneously, given that Venezuela-Ecuador and Paraguay-Chile will also be played.

Argentina comes from the 1-0 defeat against Ecuador, with a goal from Kendry Páez, the Independiente del Valle player – just 15 years old – who already plays for Chelsea in England.

- Advertisement -

The Ecuadorians lead the positions with 10 points and a goal difference in favor of Brazil, which has the same number of points.

Argentina is third with 7 units and behind Venezuela with 6, all already qualified for the World Cup which will be played in November with venue to be defined, after FIFA deprived Peru of this possibility for infrastructural reasons.

The Albiceleste team beat Chile 2-0 and Venezuela 2-1, while drawing 0-0 with Paraguay and losing against Ecuador.

Brazil accumulated three victories and a draw (2-2 with Ecuador), and on the last day they beat the Chilean team 3-0, which occupies the last position of this phase without points.

= Probable formations =

Argentina: Froilan Diaz; Dylan Gorosito, Juan Gimenez, Juan Manuel Villalba and Axel Cabellos; Kevin Gutiérrez, Claudio Echeverri, Valentino Acuna; Ian Subiabre, Santiago López and Agustín Ruberto. DT: Diego Placente.

Brazil: Philippe Gabriel; João Pedro Chermont, Vitor de Oliveira, João da Mata, João Victor de Souza; Lucas Camilo, Matheus Ferreira, Rayan Vitor, Riquelme Fillipi; Dudu and Kaua Elias. DT: Philippe Leal.

Atahualpa Olympic Stadium (Quito, Ecuador).

Starting time: 18.00.

TVs: TyC Sports and DirecTV Sports.

Source: Clarin

- Advertisement -

Related Posts