Sevilla-Roma, for the UEFA Europa League final, LIVE: preview, timetable, how to see it and probable formations

Share This Post

- Advertisement -

Sevilla, from Spain, the most successful team in the competition, and with five Argentines in the squad, will face Italy, Roma, who have Cordoba’s Paulo Dybala, even if he has a physical problem, in the final of the 14th edition of the Europa League.

- Advertisement -

The match will be played starting at 16:00 (Argentine time) at the Puskas Arena stadium in Budapest, will be refereed by the Englishman Anthony Taylor and broadcast by ESPN and the Star+ platform.

In the event of a tie after 90 minutes, an additional 30 minutes will be played and if the tie persists, the champion will be defined in a shootout.

- Advertisement -

The second most important tournament in Europe at club level will consecrate a new champion in Budapest who will succeed the German Eintracht Frankfurt, who were crowned last year.

The winner of the final, in addition to adding a trophy to their showcases, will qualify for the next edition of the Champions League.

Argentinian Lucas Ocampos will start in Seville with his compatriots Gonzalo Montiel, Erik Lamela and Alejandro ‘Papu’ Gómez among the substitutes, while Neuquén’s Marcos Acuña will miss the final through suspension for yellow cards.

At Roma Dybala is doubtful with an ankle injury, although as it is a final and as one of the team’s coaches, Portuguese favorites José Mourinho, it is likely he will fill a substitute spot.

Sevilla intend to maintain its hegemony in the Europa League, which it has won six times, two of which (2006 and 2007) as the UEFA Cup and four (2014, 2015, 2016 and 2020) under its current name effective since 2009.

For Roma, a victory in Budapest would allow Portuguese Mourinho to be the first manager to win this competition with three different teams, former Porto from Portugal (2003) and English side Manchester United (2017).

– Probable formations –

Seville: Bond; Jesús Navas, Loïc Badé, Nemanja Gudelj and Alex Téllez; Fernando, Ivan Rakitic; Lucas Ocampos, Oliver Torres and Bryan Gil; Youssef En-Nesyri.
DT: José Luis Mendilibar.

Rome: Rui Patricio; Gianluca Mancini, Bryan Cristante and Roger Ibañez; Zeki Çelik, Nemenja Matic, Edoardo Bove and Paulo Dybala or Leonardo Spinazzola; Lorenzo Pellegrini; Andrea Belotti and Tammy Abraham.
DT: Jose Mourinho.

Source: Clarin

- Advertisement -

Related Posts