Vicente Moreno: ‘The goal play wasn’t even a penalty’

Share This Post

- Advertisement -

The coach of Espanyol, Vicente Moreno, accepted as best he could the defeat in discount against Real Sociedad of his team that came in a maximum penalty that in his opinion “was not even a penalty.”

- Advertisement -

“The idea in the famous meeting is that the penalties were not going to be called, but this was not even a penalty. There is a minimal charge, the player throws himself and calls a penalty,” he summarized the action that preceded Alex Isak’s goal from the eleven meters that determined the result.

The Valencian coach revealed that he spoke “politely” with the referee after the match so that he could explain that decision and saw more clearly an action on Loren Morón that was not taken into account by Jaime Latre.

- Advertisement -

Vicente Moreno was upset when he was asked if his team had “surrendered” to Real and recalled that the people of San Sebastian “have a team that even if you want to submit it is not easy because they won’t let you, not because you don’t want to do it and that also gives us It happens to us and to the other teams that play here.”

The Espanyol coach did leave satisfied with the work of his players who showed off “in defense, but they lacked having more ball, longer possessions and hurting them on their field, something that is not easy against this rival”.

He acknowledged that both he and his players were “annoyed” because they had earned at least one point and the goal in added time leaves “a foolish face and even more.”



Source link

- Advertisement -

Related Posts

He said he didn’t wear a hijab in Korea… Iranian player’s family home demolished

demolished house. Twitter @iranintlsportIt has been claimed that...

YPF implements a 4% increase in petrol and diesel

YPF will join from 0:00 this Sunday to fuel...

Tooth 2022: the biggest festival of creativity in advertising

OfCharles Costa Advertising Reporting Director It is appropriate to begin this...

Neymar returns to training, ‘World Cup trophy’ in the background of his phone… “I had poison”

Neymar, who suffered an ankle injury, revealed himself participating...