Joe Biden has announced that the United States will train Ukrainian pilots in fighter jets

Share This Post

- Advertisement -

The president of the United States, Joe Bidenannounced at the G7 summit in Japan that it will support the training of Ukrainian pilots on fighter aircraft fourth generation, including the F-16.

- Advertisement -

“This decision it will strengthen the capabilities of the Ukrainian Air Force and represents joint support with US allies and partners,” the US president said.

According to a senior White House official, the training will take place over the next few months and the coalition of countries will determine when and how the planes will be provided.

- Advertisement -

The delivery of F-16 fighter jets to Ukraine is a significant indication by the United States and responds to the persistent request from kyiv. For more than a year, Ukraine has sought the support of Western nations to counter the Russian invasion. However, until recently, Ukraine’s international backers had refused to provide military aid.

British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak and Dutch Prime Minister Mark Rutte have pledged to form an “international coalition” to support Ukraine with fighter jets.

During a meeting with Sunak in London, Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky was “optimistic” about creating a “jet coalition” in the war with Russia.

In this sense, the United Kingdom plans to open a flight school to train Ukrainian pilots, while French President Emmanuel Macron has offered his support in terms of training, but has ruled out sending warplanes directly to Kiev.

The international collaboration to strengthen Ukraine’s air capabilities demonstrates the solidarity and commitment of the G7 countries to support Ukraine in confrontation with Russia.

This initiative, they say, will help improve the air defense of the country invaded by Putin and send a clear message to Russia about the unity and commitment of the international community to protect Ukraine’s sovereignty and security.

G7 leaders announce further sanctions against Russia

In a joint statement issued after a meeting dedicated to Ukraine, the United States, Japan, Germany, France, the United Kingdom, Italy and Canada announced measures to “deprive Russia of G7 technology, industrial equipment and services which are base of its war machinery” in Ukraine.

Leaders detailed their new pressure measures coinciding with the joint statement, as EU member countries (Germany, France and Italy) prepare a new package of coordinated sanctions within the Twenty-Seven and Japan plans to announce measures similar shortly.

They also stressed in the text that a “just peace” cannot be achieved without the “complete and unconditional withdrawal” of Russian troops, and reaffirmed their commitment to the approaches to achieving peace initiated by the Ukrainian president.


Source: Clarin

- Advertisement -

Related Posts

Japan prepares for second discharge of Fukushima contaminated water… Starting as early as the 5th

View largerFukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant. Donga Ilbo...

“India demands repatriation of 41 diplomats from Canada by the 10th”

FT report… Warning of loss of immunity if...

“My video created by AI is going around”… Tom Hanks’ Warning

Warning of fake AI video posted by American actor...

Trump appears at trial on suspicion of ‘inflating assets’… “Witch hunt continues”

Former President Donald Trump, the leading U.S. Republican presidential...

UN Security Council approves deployment of multinational police force in Haiti

Troops deployed to Haiti through UN for first time...