Euro today: how much is it worth this Tuesday 5 March

Share This Post

- Advertisement -

He EUR quote this Tuesday 5 March at $915.82 for buying and $916.70 for selling, so it remains stable compared to the last quote.

- Advertisement -

As for the currency in the parallel market, the blue euro today It is trading at 1,068.33 for buying and 1,100.87 for selling. In this way its price increases compared to that of the last one reported.

With these values, the split between the blue euro and the official euro it is 17%.

- Advertisement -

He value of the blue euro It has a substantially higher difference with the official euro since the latter is the one purchased in banks and has a set price.

Why is it called euroblue?

Like the blue dollar, the euroblue It is the one that circulates on the black market and usually has a higher value than the official one. An explanation of its name indicates that it is so called because in English, “blue”, in addition to naming the color blue, refers to something “dark”. In this way the currency exchange is recognized outside the exchange system.

The term blue euro began to be used in 2011, following the restrictions for the purchase of foreign currency that the Federal Administration of Public Revenue (AFIP) and the Central Bank of the Argentine Republic began to apply under the government of Cristina Fernández de Kirchner.

I am limitations They gained new momentum in December 2019, after President Alberto Fernández’s announcements on the Economic Emergency Law, which worsened during 2020 with exchange rate restrictions. This causes sectors traveling abroad to opt to purchase euros in the black marketthus generating an increase in the price of the blue euro.


The name of the parallel Euro

Origin of the Euro

The euro was launched on January 1, 1999, when 10 countries set their own exchange rates and handed interest rate decisions to the newly formed European Central Bank. Euro banknotes and coins entered circulation three years later.

The common currency was seen as a solution to the ongoing exchange rate disputes that had marked European politics after the Second World War and as a logical extension of the European Union’s tariff free trade area. Britain, in particular, has opted out, but 19 of the 27 EU countries use the euro as their national currency. Those who make up the eurozone, also called “eurozone” are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • malt
  • Holland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain

Source: Clarin

- Advertisement -

Related Posts