Argentina-Peru, for the South American Sub-20: time, TV and probable formations

Share This Post

- Advertisement -

The Argentina Under 20 will play today against Peru, already eliminated, with the obligation to win to continue with the chances of qualifying for the hexagon of the South American tournament in Colombia, qualifying for the World Cup in Malaysia and the Pan American Games in Chile 2023.

- Advertisement -

The match corresponding to the fourth date of group A will be played from 19:00 at the Pascual Guerrero Olympic stadium in Cali and will be broadcast by TyC Sports.

Javier Mascherano’s team no longer has room for error, nor does it depend on itself to advance to the hex. The defeats against Paraguay (2-1) in their debut and in the classic match against Brazil (3-1) have left the youth teams in a compromised situation.

- Advertisement -

What does the national team need to qualify for the next round?

The team must beat Peru, who lost all three games and were eliminated, and hope that already ranked Brazil do not lose to Colombia. In this case, Albiceleste would play a direct duel against Colombia next Friday for third place in the standings.

The other point to take into consideration is that if Federico Gomes Gerth, Máximo Perrone, Lautaro Di Lollo, Alejo Veliz and Valentín Gómez are booked again, they will miss next Friday’s match at 21:30 against the venue for the last fixture.

In addition to this, Mascherano suffered two major injury losses, first to Facundo Buonanotte after a heavy blow against Paraguay and then to Agustín Giay who was replaced against Brazil with a severe ankle sprain.

Peru have exhausted their chances of qualifying after defeats against Brazil (3-0), Colombia (2-1) and Paraguay (1-0) and will say goodbye to the tournament as it is free on the last date. In the squad led by Jaime Serna there are two representatives of Argentine football, Gonzalo Aguirre, of Nueva Chicago, and Catriel Cabellos, of Racing.

– Probable formations –

Argentina: Federico Gomes Gerth; Ulises Ciccioli or Brian Aguilar, Lautaro Di Lollo, Valentín Gómez and Julián Aude or Nahuel Genez; Máximo Perrone, Gino Infantino or Maximiliano González and Nicolás Paz; Julián Fernández, Ignacio Maestro Puch and Brian Aguirre or Santiago Castro. DT: Javier Mascherano.

Peru: Sebastian Amasifuen; Kluiverth Aguilar, Aron Sánchez, Alex Custodio and Sebastián Aranda; Jack Carhualllanqui and Gonzalo Aguirre; Diether Vasquez, Catriel Cabellos, Kenji Cabrera; and Bruno Portugal. DT: Jaime Serna.

Hours: 7pm

Stadium: Olímpico Pascual Guerrero (Cali, Colombia)

Television: TyC Sport.

Source: Clarin

- Advertisement -

Related Posts

Neymar Jr shocks by showing his luxury jet with a double bed

Neymar Jr shows the different environments inside his private...

Lukashenko “provides nuclear weapons to member countries of the Russia-Belarus Union”

Implications for transfer of Russian nuclear weapons to former...